USAID STRIDE and USTP launch first PSM in Mindanao

USAID STRIDE and USTP launch first PSM in Mindanao  

Students flock back as 2nd sem enrolment continues; Classes to start November 9

Students of Mindanao University of Science and Technology flock back after the semestral break to enroll for the 2nd semester of SY 2015 – 2016.   Dr. Charito G. Ong,… Read More »

MUST joins Mangrove Tree Planting

In celebration of the 2015 Cooperative Month, MUST students through the active participation of the Leadership Empowerment and Development Society (LEADS) joined the Mangrove Tree Planting activity on October 10,… Read More »

CPSEM TLE students bag awards

Now on its 8th year, the College of Policy Studies, Education and Management (CPSEM) Technology and Livelihood (TLE) students have made another contribution to Kumbira’s annual cooking competitions which showcase… Read More »

Eng’g student wins FIC logo contest

Jasper B. Rosalejos, a 4th year BS in Computer Engineering student of this University, bagged the 1st prize award in the Food Innovation Center (FIC) logo design competition besting 20… Read More »

University joins nationwide quake drill

The Mindanao University of Science and Technology joined the nationwide simultaneous earthquake drill on July 23, 2015 in observance of the National Disaster and Consciousness Month (NDCM) 2015 with the… Read More »

2 dean designates named, 35 join teaching personnel

The school year 2015 – 2016 brought new faces in the campus as it welcomed two dean designates and 35 regular teaching personnel. Mr. Colbert G. Rabaya has been designated… Read More »

Mindanao SUCs gather for Youth Consultative Assembly on Pilipinas 2020, Zonal Orientation for Iskolar ng Bayan Act of 2014 held

State Colleges and Universities in Mindanao coming from Regions 9, 10, 11, 12, the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) and Caraga gathered at the Mindanao University of Science and… Read More »

Vision 20/20: A Prelude to a Universal Higher Education

     Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) and Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST) President Dr. Ricardo E. Rotoras commanded full attention during his keynote speech on… Read More »

LEADS yield 33 successful graduates

The Leadership Empowerment and Development Series (LEADS) proudly unveiled the first batch of graduates for School Year 2014-2015 with the batch name ALPHA: Alyansa sa Panaghiusa. This year’s graduation theme,… Read More »